JUA RAIS WAKO WA TANO…List Showing Number Of Voters Per Constituency In All The 47 Counties.

The independent electoral and boundaries commission has gazetted the voter Register ahead of the upcoming general election.

The commission at the same time has invited the four presidential candidates to a consultative meeting on Wednesday next week.

The agenda of the meeting will be to discuss the just gazetted Voters register, harmonization of campaign schedules and the result transmission path.

The candidates are supposed to come with not more than five other people to the meeting.

This is happening at a time when the commission is under pressure to reintroduce the manual register as back up for the electronic one that IEBC Intends to use.

According to the gazetted register of voters, Nairobi county leads with 2, 415,310 votes followed by kiambu 1,275,000 and then Nakuru 1054, 856.

At the bottom end is Lamu county with 81, 453 voters followed by Isiolo 89,504 and then Samburu 100, 014.

Ruiru constituency in kiambu county leads in terms of voter numbers with 172,088 registered voters.

On the other hand, Lamu east constituency pulls the tail with 22,047 registered voters which is over six times less than Ruiru.

The Total number of registered voters in all the constituencies currently stands at 22,102,532 voters up from 19 million in 2017.

Over 5 millon legible voters didn’t bother to register as the commission failed to hit it’s target.

Below is the list of number of voters in all the 290 constituencies and the 47 Counties countrywide.

Do you think IEBC is prepared for this election? Feel free to share your thoughts and comments on this on our comments platform.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.